Ross and Thomas make Team of the Year

Morton pair Ross Forbes and Thomas O’Ware have today been named in the 2016/17 PFA Scotland Championship Team of the Year.

Like the other PFA awards, the Team of the Year is voted for when players across the country fill out their ballots for the individual awards in each division.

Midfielder Forbes was already named as one of four nominees for the Championship Player of the Year award, and he is joined in the best XI by team-mate O’Ware.

Ton’s longest-serving player has been a rock at the heart of the back four all season while weighing in with an incredible 10 goals to make him the club’s second highest scorer this term.

The duo will be presented with commemorative medals on Sunday 7 May at PFA Scotland’s annual awards dinner at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow.

The full team was as follows:

Cammy Bell (Dundee Utd)

Nicky Devlin (Ayr Utd) Thomas O’Ware (Morton) Darren McGregor (Hibs) Lewis Stevenson (Hibs)

Ross Forbes (Morton) Stevie Mallan (St Mirren) John McGinn (Hibs)

Tony Andreu (Dundee Utd) Stephen Dobbie (QotS) Jason Cummings (Hibs)

Image: David Bell