The Ladbrokes Championship line-up for the 2018/19 season was finalised yesterday following the conclusion of the Premiership promotion play-offs, with four new clubs added to the mix for next term.

David Hopkin’s Livingston booked their place in the top flight at the expense of Partick Thistle following a 3-1 aggregate win over the Firhill outfit in the final, joining St Mirren in achieving promotion.

The Saints were replaced by Ross County, who dropped down after finishing bottom of the pile, meaning the Renfrewshire rivalry has been swapped for the Highland derby.

At the other end of the table, Brechin City and Dumbarton were relegated and replaced in the second tier by League One champions Ayr United and play-off winners Alloa Athletic.

League fixtures for all four senior divisions will be released by the Scottish Professional Football League (SPFL) on Friday 15 June.